Speakers…

April 3, 2005 at 5:04 pm (Uncategorized)

Wow… sometimes the little things make all the difference in the world. I bought some new speakers for my computer, only because I found a good deal on them, and I set them up today.

Suddenly my little PC is humming with 5.1 surround sound 100 watt speakers plus subwoofer, and I thought I wasn’t missing any sound! I have had to turn it down several times already just so I don’t piss off the neighbors, but I want so badly to crank it up… it’s amazing and it’s only at about 30-40% volume and bass control. Cripes.

This is one of many reasons I need to get a house, so I can record and blast music as loud as I want to.

I hung out with some friends at a punkhouse the other night… very cool… stereo roaring 90’s rock and daiquris with punk girls is the way to make my night. Another reason I need a house: so I can have people over and rock out like that. Pure unadulterated fun.

I think I needed a wee break from responsibility, since this month is kind of the pinnacle of that, with everything coming due at once. Ah well, summer comes soon… (armors self for last 6 weeks of school).

Leave a Reply

