Movin’ on up!

February 28, 2005 at 8:55 am (Uncategorized)

At 8 AM this morning I met with the entire faculty in a small room we call the observation room. This meeting was designed to decide my fate in graduate school. The possibilities were either that they would eliminate me from the program, or move me on to my qualifying thesis. Needless to say, I was pretty nervous… this was a very important moment in my career, since if they didn’t pass me on, I really don’t have any backup plan.

They kept me in the program UNCONDITIONALLY. 🙂

They said they saw me as an “emerging leader” due to all my creative work, my willingness to go outside the department to find creative and academic projects, and particularly my continued work to keep our own unique version of No-Shame Theatre going here at SIU. Some worried that I spread myself too thin, and do too much… but that’s me. That’s always been me. I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t do a million creative things at once. 😀

Also… met a girl. I think I’m interested… not sure yet if she is… but I don’t think she’s NOT interested… if that makes sense. Could this be yet another attempt by fate to balance my life after a series of unfortunate events? Is my karma bank ready to cash in? One can only hope… but whatever happens, I keep plugging away at a million things, and I think that’s what keeps my life rolling along.

RESULTS KILL DOUBT.

Leave a Reply

