Nap-displaced!

February 8, 2005 at 12:03 am (Uncategorized)

I guess it must have been an exhausting day, because as I was reading John Dryden’s essay on “dramatic posey” this evening for class, I accidentally fell asleep on the couch! The worst part of this wasn’t the loss of valuable homework time (though that counts for something, certainly) but the nap-disorientation.

You know what I’m talking about? I woke up and didn’t know where I was, what time it was… I doubt I could have answered how many fingers someone was holding up.

I walked… no… STUMBLED out to the kitchen and thankfully, did NOT start myself on fire while confusedly trying to put on a pot of tea. My cell phone told me that I missed a call, and I hit the button before my brain could fully register who’s name I was looking at. Finally, after a mistake or two, I figured out who called…

It was SUSAN! Hooray! And with much cajoling and a little arm twisting, she got me to go to Steak and Shake with her, which turned out to make me feel a lot better. So she deserves kudos for helping me shake off the “galloping naps.”

Twas’ fun. Susan is the r0xx0r. 🙂

Leave a Reply

