Early…

May 28, 2004 at 6:35 am (Uncategorized)

I went to bed a little early last night. I did this because I knew I had to be up at the ungodly hour of 5 AM, because I was travelling to Minneapolis with some friends for the weekend, and it’s about a 9 hour drive from here.

I got up this morning, slid out of bed with a grunt, and oozed my way to the shower. After standing in the stream for a few minutes, I realized where I was at and applied soap, taking extra care to scrub behind my cockles. (They’re part of the heart! Get your mind out of the gutter!)

I finished my previous night’s packing, and stood awaiting the arrival of the van that would whisk me and several other sleepy people away to the great state of Minnesota.

After a short while, I began to wonder why I had seen neither hide nor hair of the van. Finally, after waiting 20 minutes past 6:00, I called the home of the professor that was going along to find out what the delay was.

She informed me that the trip is tomorrow.

Ow.

Leave a Reply

