Muttering Pot of Anger

April 28, 2004 at 3:06 pm (Uncategorized)

My date went south for this evening, sadly. We had planned to go somewhere and have me teach her to play pool for the first time, and then go for something to eat perhaps, but she just called and informed me that a meeting came up that she needs to attend this evening. Damn damn damn.

I hate any job that exerts that much control over your life. This is one of many reasons I dislike the millitary (not the people in it, just the organizational element of it.) At any time, they can poop all over your life (and by proxy, the lives of others) and there’s nothing you can do about it. So now, instead of a lovely second date this evening, I’ll be sitting here memorizing lines and she’ll be sitting in a meeting doing whatever people in her field do in meetings. I’m pretty sure it’s not “dating me” whatever it is.

Argh, and other noises that indicate displeasure.

2 Comments

  1. jesse_dylan said,

    I’m sorry, man…
    Wanna go to Subway?
    I don’t like the military much either.

  2. kilderkin said,

    You want me to hit her, boss?

Leave a Reply

