Date? Yes? No? Maybe?

April 10, 2004 at 9:12 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m waiting for a date.

Now, supposedly, I was supposed to have a first date earlier today. We had met on that bastion of truth and sincerity, the internet, and decided that today would be a great day for a first face-to-face meeting. (Yes, we’ve seen pictures of each other, so at least we have some idea of what we’re getting into.)

She called me this afternoon, and was supposed to tell me that she was ready to meet me somewhere for coffee (and whatnot) however she said instead that she had to attend a going-away party and work on a paper.

I’m waiting for a call.

So supposedly, she might or might not give me a call this evening when she’s done with the going-away party for her friend. I understand, of course, that these things come up, and we made plans for this early this past week, so it’s not a problem, but I find myself sitting here hoping that she isn’t simply getting nervous about meeting me and backing out with a minimum of embarrassment and/or explanation.

Maybe I’ll just sit here and play Unreal Tournament 2004 and feel my brain turn to paste. I hope she calls. It would be nice to actually meet someone new for a change… and I suppose we never know what we’ll find unless we take a chance… I just hope she wants to take that chance, cause’ it’s a two-way street.

I’m waiting to melt into jelly.

Leave a Reply

