…the damage has come…

April 1, 2004 at 1:14 am (Uncategorized)

What a night… not our best performance by any means, but I did exactly as I knew I should, and followed the new Flood Damage credo:

EMBRACE THE CHAOS

The concert was a blast. Our friends from Minneapolis, Screaming Monkey Boner (to be found at http://www.screamingmonkeyboner.com of course) rocked the house — hard. For some reason they wanted US to follow THEM, which was hard to do considering how much arse they kicked, however, people seemed ready for the damage again… it’s been a long time since we played last, and people responded in kind, they rocked out, breakdanced, screamed out things I asked them to scream, and more.

Our favorite fan of the night won a can of Bush’s Baked Beans. 🙂

It was a good time… there will be more good times… I wish more people had showed up, but Thursday nights are tough, especially when no flyers go up!!! Next time… we will blow the doors off your sanity…

Oh yeah…

2 Comments

  1. punkymcmunky said,

    Oh I know you!

  2. jesse_dylan said,

    Hey–
    I’m really glad it went well, and I’m so sorry I wasn’t there to support you. I know it was selfish of me, and I ended up hurting a lot anyway, trust me.
    Sorry man. But again, I’m so glad it went well and you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

